Dieth (David Ellefson) Announce Debut Album, Share Title Monitor

Dieth, the brand new loss of life steel band that includes ex-Megadeth bassist David Ellefson, have introduced their debut album, To Hell and Again. The title monitor is accessible now forward of the June 2nd launch date.

Ellefson shaped Dieth with ex-Entombed A.D. guitarist/vocalist Guilherme Miranda and drummer Michał Łysejko (ex-Decapitated) final yr, and the unit’s loss of life/thrash pedigree shines by way of on “To Hell and Again.” Miranda and Łysejko deliver the intense tendencies of their former bands — over-the-top guttaral vocals and technical rhythms, respectively — whereas Ellefson anchors the low-end as he so usually did in Megadeth.

“‘To Hell and Again’ is the track that greatest describes our particular person and collective journeys as skilled musicians,” commented Miranda in a press assertion. “For an album to attach with the listener, it has to have deep which means, and this wraps up this complete second for us. We’ve been to Hell — and we’re Again!”

That mentioned, the album’s title might be a reference to the debacle that led to Ellefson’s removing from Megadeth. Different monitor titles (“Depraved Disdain,” “Severance”) and the very Mustaine-esque syntax of the track “Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!” even have a private chew to them, when it comes to Ellefson’s present state of affairs and choice to kind a number of bands within the wake of his ousting.

To Hell and Again was produced by Dieth with mixing and mastering by Tomasz Zed Zalewski at Zed Studios in Chechło, Poland. Of observe, the band’s earlier single “Within the Corridor of the Hanging Serpents” is included on the LP, and the monitor “Stroll with Me Ceaselessly” guarantees Ellefson’s first-ever lead vocal efficiency.

You’ll be able to pre-order To Hell and Again through Napalm Records. Stream the title monitor and see the album artwork and tracklist beneath.

To Hell and Again Tracklist:
01. To Hell And Again
02. Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!
03. Depraved Disdain
04. Free Us All
05. Heavy Is the Crown
06. Stroll with Me Ceaselessly
07. Useless Inside
08. The Mark of Cain
09. In The Corridor of the Hanging Serpents
10. Severance