Vic Mensa Shares ‘VICTOR’ Tracklist, That includes Frequent And Extra

Vic Mensa has shared the tracklist for his forthcoming sophomore album VICTOR (out this Friday, September 13).

The brand new mission will embrace options from Omari Hardwick, Ty Dolla $ign, Thundercat, Frequent, Rapsody, DIXSON, Lekan, Ant Clemons, D Smoke, Mr. Hudson, and extra. Take a look at the complete tracklist under.

Relating to the Roc Nation Information mission, Vic wrote, “This album is a narrative of redemption; trial and triumph, ache and glory,” states Mensa. “It was cast from the rubble of a foul crash, actually and metaphorically, and follows my journey into spirituality, a return to Chicago, a return to Ghana and a rediscovery of myself.”

The thesis of VICTOR is articulated most clearly in its music “Regulation of Karma,” which espouses that the one means for upward motion is thru inward reflection. Govt produced by BongoByTheWay and largely self-produced, the album delves deeply into this quest, with Vic taking inventory of his trials and detailing the work he’s completed inwardly and outwardly to attempt to have an effect on constructive change; via social work, sobriety, and delving into his cultural roots touring to and dealing in Ghana.

The album’s title and art work have been revealed earlier final month in a video clip of the artist Terron Cooper Sorrells portray the life-sized portrait. With the announcement of VICTOR, Vic teamed up with Paper Planes for a particular collaboration on a Restricted Version VICTOR snapback. The hat will be bought at Vic’s website in a bundle with the VICTOR opaque yellow vinyl. On the heels of the album announcement, Vic was direct help for longtime buddy Likelihood the Rapper at Brooklyn’s Barclays Heart lately.

The Chicago native paired the announcement with the discharge of album monitor “Blue Eyes,” a deeply private monitor through which Vic breaks down the internalized insecurities he skilled rising up biracial and addressing the toxicity of Euro-centric magnificence requirements.

Pre-order VICTOR.
VICTOR Tracklist:
1. Sunday Morning Intro (feat. Omari Hardwick)
2. Victor
5. The Weeping Poets (feat. Jay Electronica)
6. Swear
7. $WISH (feat. G-Eazy & Likelihood The Rapper)
8. sundown on the low finish
9. STRAWBERRY LOUIS VUITTON (feat. Thundercat & Maeta)
10. $outhside Story (​​feat. Frequent)
11. Regulation of Karma
12. Blue Eyes
13. Blue Eyes (Interlude) (feat. Rapsody)
14. Sunday Night Reprise (feat. DIXSON & Lekan)
15. all i kno
16. Ble$$ings (feat. Ant Clemons & D Smoke)
17. 14 Days (feat. Mr. Hudson)
18. Eastside Woman (feat. Ty Dolla $ign) (Bonus Observe)